Quantity six loading? Barcelona star Oshoala, six Tremendous Falcons stars get nominated for CAF POTY

Quantity six loading? Barcelona star Oshoala, six Tremendous Falcons stars get nominated for CAF POTY

Barcelona star Oshoala already has 5 awards in her kitty, however she may have to create space for extra

Tremendous Falcons striker Asisat Oshoala has been nominated for the CAF Participant of The 12 months Award alongside Chiamaka Nnadozie, Rasheedat Ajibade, Toni Payne, Christy Ucheibe, Osinachi Ohale, and Uchenna Kanu, Soccernet.ng stories.

The Tremendous Falcons had a outstanding yr, as they obtained to the quarterfinals of the FIFA Ladies’s World Cup, and had been very near qualifying for the semifinals for the primary time. However they had been stopped of their tracks by a proficient and strong England aspect.

At membership degree, some Tremendous Falcons stars additionally excelled. Oshoala helped Barcelona to the UEFA Champions League title.

She additionally received the Laliga in excellent trend, recording 21 objectives and three assists in 28 appearances.

Nnadozie was immense for her Paris FC aspect, as she helped them qualify for the Champions League group stage. In the meantime, Ajibade has been very constant for the Tremendous Falcons. At membership degree, she had 9 objectives in 28 video games for Atletico Madrid final season.

Toni Payne has additionally been a constant participant for Sevilla Ladies. She had three objectives and 4 assists in 28 appearances for the membership final season.

Forward of the CAF awards night time in Morocco this yr, CAF have released the nominees for their awards and out of the 30 nominees for girls’s participant of the yr, seven are from Nigeria

Full listing of nominees.

  1. Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon, Internazionale Milano)
  2. Evelyn Badu (Ghana, Avaldnes)
  3. Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi, Paris Saint-Germain)
  4. Temwa Chawinga (Malawi, Wuhan Jiangda)
  5. Anissa Lahmari (Morocco, Levante Las Planas)
  6. Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)
  7. Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)
  8. Ibtissam Jraidi (Morocco, AS FAR/Al Ahli)
  9. Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)
  10. Zenatha Coleman (Namibia, Fenerbahce)
  11. Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)
  12. Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)
  13. Christy Ucheibe (Nigeria, Benfica)
  14. Osinachi Ohale (Nigeria, Alaves/Pachuca)
  15. Rasheedat Ajibade (Nigeria, Atletico Madrid)
  16. Toni Payne (Nigeria, Sevilla)
  17. Uchenna Kanu (Nigeria, Tigres/Racing Louisville)
  18. Ndeye Awa Diakhaté (Senegal, Olympique de Marseille)
  19. Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)
  20. Hilda Magaia (South Africa, Sejong Sportstoto)
  21. Jermaine Seoposenwe (South Africa, Juarez/Monterrey)
  22. Linda Motlhalo (South Africa, Glasgow Metropolis)
  23. Refiloe Jane (South Africa, Sassuolo)
  24. Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)
  25. Afi Sabine Woedikou (Togo, Strasbourg/Nantes)
  26. Sabrina Ellouzi (Tunisia, Excelsior)
  27. Fazila Ikwaput (Uganda, Kampala Queens)
  28. Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)
  29. Grace Chanda (Zambia, Madrid CFF)
  30. Rachael Kundananji (Zambia, Madrid CFF)

Oshoala is the favorite to win the award. She already has a document 5 titles. With all she has achieved this yr, she might be counting six by December.

Kelvin Omachonu

Read More

Read Previous

Mo Y3 Kwasia -Maali Replies Critics Saying Her Relationship With Shatta Wale Will Finish In Tears

Read Next

How Can You Want And Love A Man Who Has By no means Been There For You? Ayisha Modi Berates Yvonne Nelson For Not Appreciating Her Mom’s Sacrifices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *