Two Ondo Reps members lose seats

Two Ondo Reps members lose seats

Tajudeen Adefisoye representing Ifedore/Idanre and Gboluga Ikengboju representing Irele/Okitipupa constituencies within the Home of Representatives have been defeated in Saturday’s Hous of Reps election.

Learn additionally: Ondo federal lawmaker, BTO wins re-election

Within the outcome launched by INEC, Adefisoye scored 20,064 towards his opponent within the Peoples Democratic Occasion (PDP), Festus Akingbaso, who polled 24,263.

Whereas Jimi Odimayo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 44,638 to defeat Ikengboju of the PDP who bought 21,066.

Read More

Read Previous

#NigeriaDecides: Burna Boy Reacts To 2023 Nigerian Elections

Read Next

Right here’s why the 94th Academy Award is ‘worst Oscars ever’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.