#NigeriaElections2023: Obi takes early lead in FCT polling models

#NigeriaElections2023: Obi takes early lead in FCT polling models

The Labour Social gathering has taken an early lead because the outcomes for the presidential, senatorial and Home of Representatives have been counted at six main polling models within the NYSC Camp Ward, Kubwa, Bwari Native Authorities Space in Abuja.

Sunday PUNCH noticed that the presidential candidate of the Labour Social gathering, Peter Obi; the senatorial candidate, Ireti Kingibe and the Home of the Representatives candidates garnered a majority of the votes at polling models 004, 036, 037, 038, 039 and  040 leaving the ruling All Progressive Social gathering, the Peoples Democratic Social gathering, African Democratic Social gathering, and others to scramble for the leftover votes.

Our correspondents noticed that the six polling models witnessed a big turnout of voters as they recommended the Unbiased Nationwide Electoral Fee for the peaceable conduct of the elections.

The voting course of which commenced between 8:30 am and  9 am was but to come back to an finish at 8: 25 pm as votes have been nonetheless being counted in a few of the polling models significantly polling unit 004 which didn’t begin too early.

At Polling Unit 40, 750 voters registered whereas 416 who have been accredited all carried out their franchise.

Within the presidential election, Obi obtained 384 votes, adopted by Tinubu who obtained 21 votes, Atiku earned 5 votes, Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigerian Folks’s Social gathering obtained one and the All Progressive Grand Alliance additionally tallied with one vote.

For the senatorial Kingibe obtained  376 beating  FCT Senate landlord Philip Aduda who obtained 14 votes. The APC senatorial candidate obtained 17 votes whereas APGA  obtained a tally of two votes ADC  whereas NNPP and the Younger Folks’s Social gathering obtained one vote respectively.

For the Home of Representatives, the Labour get together obtained a whopping sum of  369 votes whereas APC obtained 19; ADC obtained 12; PDP, 10; leaving the duo of Social Democratic Social gathering and YPP with a tally of 1 vote every.

It was the identical tune of victory for the Labour Social gathering on the 038 polling unit with Obi amassing. 341 votes, out of the 792 voters leaving Tinubu with 13 votes; PDP, 08 and NNPP obtained 4 votes.

For the senatorial, LP obtained 310 votes, PDP, 40; APC, 22, NNPP, 14; ADC, 2 votes; SDP, 2; APGA 3 and 6 invalid votes.

For the Home of Representatives, Labour Social gathering obtained  280 votes, APC obtained 21 votes, NNPP,  7 votes, APGA, 2, SDP, 1; ADC, 18; APGA 5, PDP 50, and 5 votes rendered invalid.

It was additionally a landslide victory as Obi 376 from the presidential polls leaving  APC and PDP to battle with  34, and 18 respectively. 

On the PU 036, Obi garnered 341 votes: adopted by Tinubu with 13 votes; Atiku with eight; Kwankwaso of obtained 4 votes, and the Zenith Labour Social gathering with three.

Additionally, for the Senatorial election, the LP obtained 328; PDP 22; APC 11; NNPP 4; the All Progressives Grand Alliance two; ZLP three; and the invalid votes have been three.

Within the Home of Representatives election on the unit, the LP led with 314 votes; PDP 21; APC 14; NNPP six; the African Democratic Congress 4; ZLP 4; APGA two; and the invalid votes have been 5.

On the PU 037, the LP led with 257 votes; adopted by the APC 27; PDP 20; APGA 1; Boot Social gathering one, and the invalid votes have been 13, within the presidential election.

Within the Senatorial election, the LP gained with 228 votes; PDP 45; APC 33; APGA 3; NNPP 3; ADC 1; the Allied Peoples Motion one; the Nationwide Rescue Motion one; and 7 invalid votes.

Within the Home of Representatives election, the LP led with 232; PDP 46; APC 33; APGA two; YPP one; ADC three; APM one; and the invalid votes have been three.

On the PU 039, the LP gained the presidential election with 351 votes; APC 19; PDP 7; Boot Social gathering two; APGA one and the invalid votes have been three.

Within the Senatorial election, the LP candidate gained with 328 votes; PDP 30; APC 15; APGA six; ADC one; APM one; NRM one; and SDP one.

Within the Home of Representatives election, LP led with 318 votes; PDP 24; APC 17; ADC 17; APGA one; SDP one; YPP one; Boot get together one; and NNPP one vote.

Read More

Read Previous

#NigeriaElection2023: ‘Wike influencing end in favour of APC’, LP alleges

Read Next

#NigeriaElection2023: Obi wins in Anambra govt home, Soludo’s APGA scores zero

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.